BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards (Fundación BBVA)

The BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards recognize and encourage world-class research and cultural creation, prizing contributions of singular impact for their originality and significance.


  • Basic Sciences (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics)
  • Biology and Biomedicine
  • Information and Communication Technologies
  • Climate Change and Environmental Sciences
  • Economics, Finance and Management
  • Humanities
  • Social Sciences
  • Music and Opera

Weitere Informationen/More information

Bitte wenden Sie sich bei Interesse an den Forschungsreferenten des Fachbereichs Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften, Dr. Dennis Kirchberg, wiso-forschung(at)

If you are interested, please contact the Research Office of the Department of Economics and Social Sciences, Dr. Dennis Kirchberg, wiso-forschung(at)

Bewerbungsfrist FAU/application deadline FAU: 04.06.2024